CONTENT

BELONGING

FAQ

AWARDS

JOIN US!

Official 2022 WiV Summit Logo

CONTENT + LEARNING OBJECTIVES

We’re all about hands-on learning and demystifying + celebrating women’s careers in tech!

 ⚙️  ACROSS THE STACK
Backend, Frontend, and Voice Everywhere

What to expect:

For this track, we’ll drill down into all things technical. People will talk about their work and expertise in a specific subdomain of the voice field, lead hands-on instructive workshops, and explore the many technical intersections of voice.

🚀 SO YOU WANT TO WORK IN VOICE?
Career, Upskilling, and Expertise

What to expect: 

We’re going to be hosting workshops about getting your foot in the door, rising the ranks, founding your own team, how to make money in the space, and why to stay in the field.

⚡️ GET PAID, LOVE YOUR TEAM, AND MAKE INNOVATIVE PRODUCTS

What to expect:

For this one we’ll have talks and roundtable discussions about negotiating your compensation package, knowing your worth to the company, assembling great teams, fostering empathy and DEI, and creating inclusive and innovative products.

😍 WOW HAVE YOU SEEN HER WORK?
Work and Career Showcases

What to expect:

For these showcases we’re looking for personal stories that are part of what it means to be a woman in voice.

Examples of talk titles might include:

    • Authentic Career Journeys: The Good, Bad, and the Ugly
    • I’m really proud of this: Case study
    • Pivots and Zigzags: Career directions that aren’t linear
    • How I Built That: Founder stories: What it takes to start a team from the ground up
    • Legacy in the Field: From then to now

Ready to confirm your spot?

Expand your exposure!

Do I Belong at the women in voice summit?

If you have any expertise OR curiosity about these topics, you belong!

  • Linguistics
  • Language
  • Localization
  • Research
  • Academia
  • Voice User Experiences (VUX)
  • Voice User Interfaces (VUI)
  • General UX / UI
  • Human/Computer Interaction
  • Interaction Design
  • Voice Over & Voice Artistry 
  • General Career Skills and Journeys for Women and Underrepresented Folks
  • Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Belonging 
  • Ethics in Voice AI, Voice Over, Conversational AI, etc
  • Technical Expertise
    • Natural Language Processing (NLP) 
    • Natural Language Understanding (NLU)
    • Augmented Reality (AR)
    • Virtual Reality (VR)
    • Machine Learning (ML)
    • Software Dev: Back-End, Front-End, Full-Stack
  • Niche Expertise 
    • Sentiment Analysis 
    • Speech to Text
    • Text to Speech

Ready to confirm your spot?

Expand your exposure!

Frequently Asked Questions

Question: What time is the Summit in my time zone?  

Answer: Great question! Our full agenda will be published soon on this page, and you can view what time our sessions happen in your local time zone. Please check back for updates!

WiV Summit, May 23 – 26:

8am – 1pm Pacific (US)
9am – 2pm Mountain (US)
10am – 3pm Central (US)
11am – 4pm Eastern (US)
1pm – 6pm Brazil
4pm – 9pm Ghana / UK
5pm – 10pm Congo/Italy/Germany/Nigeria/Spain/Switzerland
6pm – 11pm South Africa
7pm – 12am Kenya
8:30pm – 1:30am India

For those outside these time zones:

You can still connect with attendees, chat, and watch the sessions in the app!
We will have 1 social for SE Asia + Oceania.

Question: I don’t identify as a woman. Can I come to the WiV Summit?

💬 Answer: ABSOLUTELY!

All genders are welcome. 🙌 Our programming is by women, of women, and for women* — but this conference is open to EVERYONE.

No matter your gender or orientation we invite & encourage you to attend.

P.S. We use the words “woman/women” to refer to anyone who identifies as a female, non-binary, genderqueer, genderfluid, gender non conforming agender, and all minority genders. Women and people who identify with minority genders come in all kinds of colors, shapes, and sizes and we support all of them.

Question: I can’t afford a ticket. Can I still attend?

💬 Answer: ABSOLUTELY! Our tickets are now free. After the Summit we will invite you to make a donation of any amount that you believe the event was worth. If money is a barrier, we do not want that to stop anyone from attending and the donation is optional but encouraged to keep our organization alive.

Question: I don’t work in Voice. Can I attend? 

💬 Answer: ABSOLUTELY! Women in Voice is an ecosystem of people currently in Voice / Conversational AI, or want to pivot into the field. Voice intersects with so man other disciplines in tech, marketing, and creative services. The more the merrier!

Question: What languages are the talks in?

💬 Answer: Our live talks will all be in English, and any speakers who present in another language will have English subtitles. Our international Chapter social meetups will mostly be held in their native languages. We value all languages but English is the most common denominator in our global community.

Question: Are there tickets for just one day?

💬 Answer: Nope, today our ticket gets you entrance into the entire Summit!

Question: Will there be networking like last time?

💬 Answer: Yes! Check out our agenda soon. Networking is so vital and important, you can expect dynamic networking with amazing women around the world. Come meet your new friends and discuss real issues you’re facing.

Question: Will there be a replay available? 

💬 Answer: Yes! Our community will be tuning in from all over the world. The majority of our sessions will be available for replay immediately. Some sessions may take more time to become replayable, but will become available to all Summit Ticket Holders.

Question: How long is each day?

💬 Answer: Around 5 hours per day! Most of the education content you can re-watch later if you miss anything. The Speaker Q&A and networking you’ll have to attend live! 

Ready to confirm your spot?

Expand your exposure!